SNAPRetailerManagement

Report
FNS SNAP Retailer
Management
NOVEMBER 7, 2013
Food and Nutrition Service
Mission Statement: FNS
works with our partners to
get nutritious food to
people in need.
Regional Operations and
Support (ROS)
Office of the
Administrator
Nutrition Education Advisor
Supplemental Nutrition
Assistance Program
(SNAP)
Retailer Policy and
Management Division
Retailer Operations
Division
SNAP, Retailer Policy and Management Division
Andrea Gold, Director
Andrea.Gold@fns.usda.gov
(703)305-2434
Retailer Administration
Branch
(Includes Intake Center*)
Shelly Pierce, Chief
Shelly.Pierce@fns.usda.gov
•responsible for ensuring
that business processes are
effective , provides systems
and data support .
Retailer Management and
Issuance Branch
Shanta Swezy, Chief
Shanta.Swezy@fns.usda.gov
•provides direction, policy
guidance, coordination, and
assistance in the areas of
retailer management policy
and EBT issuance .
Retailer Quality Assurance
Branch
Dan Wilusz, Chief
Daniel.Wilsuz@fns.usda.gov
* responsible for evaluating the
quality of processes,
procedures, and actions within
retailer management; oversight
role over the effectiveness of
retailer systems, operations ,
policy, and personnel.
The Retailer Policy and Management Division is responsible for
managing the policy framework within which SNAP retailers participate
(i.e. - legislation, regulations , internal and external policy guidance), for
electronic benefit transfer (EBT), and SNAP benefit redemption.
Administrative Review Branch
Vicky Robinson, Chief
Vicky.Robinson@fns.usda.gov
•provides the final Agency
administrative review of
retailer sanctions, State claims,
Quality Control arbitration.
ROS, Retailer Operations Division (ROD)
Neva Terry, Director
Neva.Terry@fns.usda.gov
(703)605-4315
Retailer Operations Branch
Ron Gwinn, Chief
Ron.Gwinn@fns.usda.gov
•Manages all authorization
/reauthorization functions
Retailer Case Screening Branch
Irene Fuoco, Chief
Irene.Fuoco@fns.usda.gov
*Centralized clearing house for
reviewing and prioritizing all
stores identified as potential
violators
The Retailer Operations Division handles operational
aspects of SNAP retailer management including
authorization, reauthorization, administration and
compliance activities/actions.
Retailer Investigative Analysis
Branch
Andrew Furbee, Chief
Andrew.Furbee@fns.usda.gov
•Responsible for working all
investigative analysis cases
Retailer Investigations Branch
Keith Jabati, Chief
Keith.Jabati@fns.usda.gov
•Responsible for conducting all
undercover investigations of
stores suspected of program
violations

similar documents