EEL 2000 - Prof. Henry Zmuda

Report
Research and Careers in
Electromagnetics and Energy Systems
EEL 2000
October 15, 2013
Electromagnetics and Electric Energy Systems Faculty
DOUGLAS M. JORDAN
jordan@ece.ufl.edu
DAVID P. ARNOLD
darnold@ufl.edu
HUIKAI XIE
hkxie@ece.ufl.edu
VLADIMIR A. RAKOV
rakov@ece.ufl.edu
JENSHAN LIN
jenshan@ufl.edu
PETER S. ZORY (Emeritus)
zory@ece.ufl.edu
MARTIN A. UMAN
uman@ece.ufl.edu
ROB MOORE
moore@ece.ufl.edu
HENRY ZMUDA
zmuda@ece.ufl.edu
Electromagnetics and Energy Systems
This division spans a wide area of research of electromagnetic
fields and their application. It includes:
power generation, distribution
utilization of electrical energy
Smart Grid
antennas,
guided wave devices & interactions,
lasers, optical fiber, and photonic devices.
UF is one of the few universities in the world conducting lightning
research.
Electromagnetics and Energy Systems
Communications
Generation
EES
Defense
Medical
Electromagnetics and Energy Systems
A Wide Spectrum of Applications 
Medical Applications
Medical Applications
Communications
Satellite Communications
Radar
Defense
Computational EM
Power Generation & Distribution
Alternative Power Generation & Distribution
Transportation
Optics, Photonics, & Lasers
Much, much more!
Electromagnetics and Energy Systems
EES Faculty:
Dr. David Arnold *
Dr. Doug Jordan
Dr. Jenshan Lin **
Dr. Robert Moore
Dr. Valdimir Rakov
Dr. Martin Uman
Dr. Huikai Xie *
Dr. Henry Zmuda, Area Chair
Dr. Peter Zory (Emeritus)
* Devices
** Electronics
MEMS
Lightning
RF Electronics
Ionospheric EM
Lightning
Lightning
Bio Photonics
EM, Microwaves & Photonics
Lasers
Courses
EEE 3396 Solid-State Electronic Devices
EEE 4373 Radio-Frequency Electronics
EEE 4420 Introduction to Nanodevices
EEL 3105 Analytical Methods in Electrical Engineering
EEL 3111C Circuits 1
EEL 3112 Circuits, Systems and Signals
EEL 3135 Introduction to Signals and Systems
EEL 3211 Basic Electric Energy Engineering
EEL 3402 Remote Sensing in Engineering
EEL 3472 Electromagnetic Fields and Applications 1
EEL 3473 Electromagnetic Fields and Applications 2
EEL 4201L Electrical Energy Conversion Laboratory
EEL 4440 Optical Communication Systems
EEL 4458 Fundamentals of Photonics
EEL 4461 Antenna Systems
QUESTIONS?

similar documents