WAMI Planning Meeting 6/9/04

Report
IEEE Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference
WAMICON 2015
General Chair
Ray Pengelly
raypengelly@gmail.com
General Vice-Chair
Jing Wang, Univ. of South Florida
jingw@usf.edu
Technical Program Co-Chairs
Ed Takacs
etakacs@cox.net
Bill Graves, Trak Microwave
wgraves@trak.com
Xiaoguang Liu, University of California,
Davis
lxgliu@ucdavis.edu
Special Sessions Chair
Craig Sapashe, Agilent Technologies
craig_sapashe@agilent.com
Tutorials Chair
Joel Johnson, Harris Corp.
wjohns19@harris.com
Invited Papers Chair
Mohamed Sayed
mmsayed@sbcglobal.net
Poster Session Chair
Xun Gong, Univ. of Central Florida
xun.gong@ucf.edu
Paper Competition Co-Chairs
Rhonda Franklin, University of Minnesota
rfranklin@umn.edu
Jason Boh, Agilent Technologies
Jason_Boh@agilent.com
Local Arrangements Chair
Kim McPeek, Trak Microwave
kmcpeek@trak.com
Exhibits & Sponsorship Co-Chairs
Alen Fejzuli, Electro Technik Industries
alen.fejzuli@electrotechnik.com
Jim Assurian, Reactel
jassurian@Reactel.com
Publicity Chair
Michael Hallman, Microwave Journal
mhallman@mwjournal.com
Publications Chair
Gary Breed, AY Technologies
gary@aytechnologies.com
Registration Chair
Sergio Melais, Tampa Microwave
s.melais@tampamicrowave.com
Finance Chair
Heather Quinones, ATK
heather.quinones@atk.com
Website Chair
Sarah Miller, Cree Inc.
sarah_miller@cree.com
Henning Award Chair
Tom Weller, Univ. of South Florida
weller@usf.edu
April 13th to 15th 2015
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Cocoa Beach, Florida
FIRST CALL FOR PAPERS
Submission Deadline: January 5, 2015
The 16th annual IEEE Wireless and Microwave Technology Conference
(WAMICON 2015) will be held in Cocoa Beach, Florida from April 13th through 15th
2015. The conference will address up-to-date multidisciplinary research needs
and interdisciplinary aspects of wireless and RF technology. The program includes
both oral and poster presentations as well as tutorials and special sessions.
Prospective authors are invited to submit original and high-quality work for
presentation at WAMICON 2015 for publication in IEEE Xplore. The technical
program will cover emerging RF/microwave technologies, active and passive
components and systems as well as wireless communications.
TOPICS OF INTEREST INCLUDE
Power Amplifiers
High-Efficiency PAs, Linearization and Efficiency Enhancement Techniques and
Topologies, Novel PA Architectures, High-Power Devices, Linear and Nonlinear
Device Modeling and CAD, Thermal Considerations and Reliabilities, PA Applications
Active Components and Systems
Transceiver Design, Multi-Band RF Circuits and Systems, System-On-Chip,
System-In-Package, Low-Power IC, Low-Noise IC, Radar RF/MMIC Electronics,
Terahertz Electronics, Active (Non-Foster) Filters and Non-Foster Impedance Matching
Passive Components and Antennas
Filters, Transmission Line Components, MEMS, Advanced Packaging, Antennas
and Arrays, Meta-Materials, Electromagnetic Bandgap Structures
Wireless Communications
Cognitive Radios, Wireless Networking, 3G/4G, Ultra-Wideband (UWB), MIMO,
Multi-Carrier, Spread Spectrum, Channel Characterization and Modeling,
Software Defined Radios (SDR)
Emerging RF and Microwave Technologies
Biomedical Applications, Wireless Sensing, Energy Harvesting, Wireless Power
Transfer, Nano Devices and Circuits
PAPER SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS
Authors are asked to submit papers electronically in .PDF format. In order to be
considered for publication by the Technical Program Committee, an initial submission
of 3 pages, clearly describing the concept and results must be submitted before the
deadline of January 5, 2015. The final manuscript, which has a page limit of 3–6 pages,
will be requested only after the paper is accepted. The conference webpage at
www.wamicon.org has complete details of submission requirements. Submissions will
be evaluated for originality, significance of the work, technical soundness, and interest
to a wide audience.
Papers Due: January 5, 2015
Author Notification: January 26, 2015
Final Papers Due: February 9, 2015

similar documents