8 Midwest States

8 Midwest States
• Ohio, Michigan, Indiana,
Illinois, Wisconsin, and
Minnesota—these 6 states
border the Great Lakes
• Iowa and Missouri are the
other 2 states in this region
Ohio farmland
Ohio River
Lake Erie lighthouse
Isle Royale, Michigan
Lake Huron sailboat
Lake Michigan dunes
Indianapolis, Indiana
Art Institute of
Chicago in Illinois
Dairy in Wisconsin
Mississippi River, Wis.
Lake Superior, Minn.
Metrodome in Minneapolis,
Mark Twain Nat’l. Forest
in Missouri
Stetson hats, Missouri
St. Louis, Missouri
Mississippi River, Iowa
Cornfield in Iowa
Pig farm in Iowa
8 Midwest States
• List the capital for each state
• Find some physical features
for each state

similar documents