New 7 Wonders Foundation`s seven wonders of the world A.Misyuk

Презентация New 7 Wonders Foundation's
seven wonders of the world использовалась
в качестве наглядного материала во
время выступления студента физического
факультета Мисюк А. на внутривузовой
конференции по английскому языку среди
неязыковых специальностей.
New 7 Wonders Foundation's
seven wonders of the world
Supervision: T.Lozovskaya
Taj Mahal
The Taj Mahal is considered
the finest example of
Mughal architecture, a style
that combines elements
from Persian, Ottoman,
Indian, and Islamic
architectural styles. In 1983,
the Taj Mahal became a
UNESCO World Heritage
Taj Mahal
Artistic depiction of Mumtaz
Machu Picchu
Machu Picchu was built in the
classical Inca style, with polished
dry-stone walls. Its primary
buildings are the Intihuatana, the
Temple of the Sun, and the Room
of the Three Windows. These are
located in what is known by
archaeologists as the Sacred
District of Machu Picchu. .
Great Wall of China
Before the use of bricks, the
Great Wall was mainly built from
Earth or Taipa, stones, and
wood. Battlements line the
uppermost portion of the vast
majority of the wall, with
defensive gaps a little over 30
cm tall, and about 23 cm wide.
Although in the 21st century it
stays partially ruined due to
damage caused by devastating
earthquakes and stone-robbers,
the Colosseum is an iconic
symbol of Imperial Rome and its
breakthrough achievements in
earthquake engineering. It is one
of Rome's most popular tourist
Christ the Redeemer (statue)
Local engineer Heitor da Silva
Costa designed the statue; it was
sculpted by French sculptor Paul
The statue was struck by lightning
during a violent electrical storm on
Sunday, February 10, 2008. The
storm caused havoc in Rio, falling
trees in several neighborhoods, but
the statue was left unscathed.
Chichen Itza
The Maya name "Chich'en Itza"
means "At the mouth of the
well of the Itza." Itzá is the
name of an ethnic-lineage group
that gained political and
economic dominance of the
northern peninsula.
Although Petra is usually identified with
Sela which also means a rock, the
Biblical references refer to it as "the cleft
in the rock", referring to its entrance

similar documents