New Teacher PPT - Berkeley County Schools

Report
TECH 101
WELCOME TO BERKELEY COUNTY SCHOOLS!
Instructional Technology
Instructional Technology
SYSOP OR TIS
ONLY HIGH SCHOOLS HAVE A TIS
Instructional Technology
BCS School Level Tech Support--2014-15
Code
School
Contact
Email
201
Back Creek Valley
Wendy Lee
wlee@k12.wv.us
202
Bedington
Julie Jones
jpjones@k12.wv.us
203
Berkeley Heights
Kelly Butler
kbulter@k12.wv.us
204
Bunker Hill
Mericka Siford
msiford@k12.wv.us
205
Burke Street
(Roya) Kim Malott
rmalott@k12.wv.us
206
Gerrardstown
Amanda Allen
aallen@k12.wv.us
207
Hedgesville Elem.
Wendy Kelly
wkelley@k12.wv.us
208
Inwood
Janet Kawalek
jkawalek@k12.wv.us
209
Marlowe
Julie Jones
jpjones@k12.wv.us
210
Opequon
Calinda Wright
cdwright@k12.wv.us
211
Rosemont
Sharon Eure
seure@k12.wv.us
212
Tuscarora
Kristina Allis
kallis@k12.wv.us
213
Valley View
Kimberly Everhart
keverhar@k12.wv.us
214
Winchester Avenue
(Roya) Kim Malott
rmalott@k12.wv.us
215
Tomahawk Intermediate
Lorie Butts
lbutts@k12.wv.us
216
Potomack Intermediate
Ann Smith
amarlow@k12.wv.us
217
Mill Creek Intermediate
Joanna Dugan
jdugan@k12.wv.us
218
Eagle School Intermediate
Kara McDaniel
kmcdanie@k12.wv.us
219
Orchard View Intermediate
Will Smith
wlsmith@k12.wv.us
220
Mountain Ridge Intermediate
Bryon Folk
bfolk@k12.wv.us
221
Spring Mills Primary
Alanda Hall
a.hall@k12.wv.us
301
Hedgesville Middle
Joanna Banks
jbanks@k12.wv.us
302
North Middle
Amy Lopez
alopez@k12.wv.us
303
South Middle
Karin Webb
kwebb@k12.wv.us
303
South Middle
Suzanne Cole
secole@k12.wv.us
304
Musselman Middle
Brandi Hall
brandihall@k12.wv.us
305
Spring Mills Middle
Laura Brown
lkbrown@k12.wv.us
306
Mountain Ridge Middle
(Erica) NIkki Brown
erbrown@k12.wv.us
501
Hedgesville High
Levi Marty
lmarty@k12.wv.us
501
Hedgesville High
Sharon Price
smcpeak@k12.wv.us
502
Martinsburg High
Josh Matheny
jmatheny@k12.wv.us
502
Martinsburg High
Dave Destefano
ddestefa@k12.wv.us
503
Musselman High
Donna Smith
dksmith@k12.wv.us
503
Musselman High
Acadia Owen
aowen@k12.wv.us
504
Spring Mills High
Carol Hamilton
cahamilt@k12.wv.us
504
Spring Mills High
Pam Stegall
pstegall@k12.wv.us
Instructional Technology
YOUR COMPUTER
All BCS computers are “frozen”. Anything
you save to the C: drive will be gone when
the computer is restarted.
Instructional Technology
YOUR COMPUTER
Student
Your
Name
Data
Common
Files
ClassData
View:
View: You
Teachers
and tech
andpeople
Students
Teachers
Thaw
Write:
Write: You
Teachers
and Space
tech
andpeople
Students
Teachers
Not frozen by Deep Freeze
Instructional Technology
WIRELESS
Every School has wireless
through the building
Instructional Technology
YOUR CLASSROOM
Mounted
Ceiling
Projector
Interactive
Whiteboard
• SMART
• Mimio
• ViewSonic
Instructional Technology
HELPFUL WEBSITES
Mimio
• www.mimio.com
• www.mimioconnect.com
SMART
• http://www.smarttech.com/us/Resources/Training
• www.exchange.smarttech.com
Instructional Technology
MAY I BRING
MY OWN
DEVICE?
Instructional Technology
Tablets and Phones
YES
www.berkeleycountyschools.org/ipadwireless
Instructional Technology
NO
Instructional Technology
NO WIRELESS
ROUTERS
Instructional Technology
Grade book and
Student/Parent Communication Tool




Instructional Technology
www.engradewv.com
Your school has your log in info
Parents/Students have access
Tools
 Website
 Tests/Quizzes
 Discussions
 Flashcards
 Homework Turn-ins
 Messaging
 and more
ENGRADE HELP
• www.vimeo.com/engrade (cannot view at
school - blocked by the state)
• http://support.engrade.com/
Instructional Technology




www.mylearningplan.com
Username: first.last
Password: changeme
Requests
 Leave
 Field Trip
 Attend a Conference
 Record of Staff Development Hours
Instructional Technology
EMAIL
• Must get an “access” email account
(take paperwork back to your school - do this ASAP)
• Then get a webtop account
http://wvde.k12.wv.us/
• When you get your webtop, your
new @ k12.wv.us will automatically
be created(may take a couple of
hours). Use this link for setup
instructions and Office 365 tutorials.
http://wvde.state.wv.us/office365/
Instructional Technology
Old “access” email
sdove@access.k12.wv.us
New email
sdove@k12.wv.us
Instructional Technology
Universal Screener
•
Screen students 3 times a year in
ELA and Math
SPL
Instructional Technology
DEAD BUT MAY BE
RESURRECTED
• Acuity
• techSteps
• WV Writes
Instructional Technology
We are going to use
Engrade for
Benchmark testing
and Writing practice.
INSTRUCTIONAL
TECHNOLOGY
RESOURCES
• BCS Instructional Technology
• http://wvde.state.wv.us/technology/
• BCS Curriculum and Instruction Website
Instructional Technology
NEED HELP?
ITDirect
www.myschoolbuilding.com
NEED HELP?
Request Form
OFFICE 365
• http://wvde.state.wv.us/office365/
• http://www.berkeleycountyschools.org/office365
• Can install Office on 5 personal devices
• Click your the gear next to your name - Office
365 settings - Software - follow instructions
• Can install Office on school computers - SYSOP
has instructions
Instructional Technology
INTEGRATE
TECHNOLOGY AND
ENGAGE YOUR
STUDENTS
Instructional Technology

similar documents