Purposeful Incarceration

Report
“Purposeful Incarceration”
A Partnership Between the
Department of Correction
and the Courts
Therapeutic Communities
Branchville Correctional Facility-280 beds
Correctional Industrial Facility(Pendleton)- 248 beds
Plainfield Correctional Facility- 200 beds
Westville Correctional Facility- 480 soon over 600 beds
Madison Correctional Facility (Women level 1)- 160 beds
C.L.I.F.F. Therapeutic Communities
Miami Correctional Facility- 204 beds
Putnamville Correctional Facility- 312 beds
Rockville Correctional Facility- 128 beds (Women)
Westville
Miami
CIF
Rockville
Plainfield
Putnamville
Madison
Branchville
Intensive treatment that holds
the offenders highly
accountable - Offenders earn
privileges and responsibilities
in the community as they
progress in their recovery
All evidence based
programming
Modified Therapeutic
Community Model
Cognitive Behavioral best
practice interventions are
used
AA/NA meetings are available
to offenders in the TC
Stanton Samenow’s
“Commitment to change;
Overcoming errors in
thinking” series is utilized
Following the intensive
phase, they will participate in
relapse prevention
programming for the
remainder of their
incarceration
C.L.I.F.F. Programs utilize the
Matrix Model which is a
Methamphetamine specific
curriculum
To create and foster a
working relationship
between the IDOC’s
Therapeutic
Communities and the
Indiana Judicial
System.
Judges can sentence
chemically addicted
offenders and
document that they
will ”Consider a
sentence
modification” should
the offender
successfully
complete a
therapeutic
community.
The offender can
receive treatment and
be returned to the
community through
existing community
programs such as:
Re-Entry Courts
CTP Program
Community Work
Release
Other available
Community Services
The program will
provide the courts
progress reports on
the offenders that are
participating in the
program.
We can provide
Judges and Court
personnel with our
OCMS data base
(read access only)
Informal reports can
be requested by the
sentencing judge at
any point during the
incarceration.
Branchville Correctional:
Karen Smith
krsmith@idoc.in.gov
812-843-5921 ext 4955
Plainfield Correctional:
Kimberly Moore
kimoore@idoc.in.gov
317-839-2513 ext 1716
Correctional Industrial :
Richard “Dale” Fleming
rfleming@idoc.in.gov
765-778-8011 ext 1322
Westville Correctional :
Lynda Sward
llsward@idoc.in.gov
219-785-2511
Madison Correctional (Women):
Konnie McCullom
kmccollum@idoc.in.gov
812-265-6154
Rockville Correctional (C.L.I.F.F.):
Helen Lippencott
hlippencott@idoc.in.gov
765-569-3178
Miami Correctional (C.L.I.F.F.):
Tracey Jones
trjones@idoc.in.gov
765-689-8920
Putnamville Correctional
(C.L.I.F.F.): John Mace
jmace@idoc.in.gov
765-653-8441

similar documents